Tags

, , , , , ,

Eating Well is one of my favorite magazines.  I am sure I will be quoting and pulling recipes from it quite a bit.  I recommend that you all check it out.  Trust me, it’s fantastic!

The other day I was checking out their site for some new ideas for healthy snacks that I could suggest for my clients.  When I came across their recipe for Gorp I thought to myself “How could I have forgotten about Gorp?!”.  My mother made Gorp for my brother and me all the time as kids and I thought she was a genius for doing so.  We loved it!  Plus, the name is pretty fun to say in an exclamatory way.  GORP!

Anyway, here is the recipe I found on Eating Well.  Really, you can use any nuts and fruit that you wish.  Use good quality dark chocolate chips for the best health benefits and for those who are vegan, use carob!

I hope your kids enjoy it as much as I did (do).

http://www.eatingwell.com/recipes/gorp.html